How do I export a timeline?

By | March 29th, 2017|

Customize the timeline view Click BLOCKS TABLE > COLUMNS Using the example that we want to output to a US letter paper size in landscape layout, these are example column widths (NB: dependant of course on the displayed columns). Scroll to the bottom of the screen to SAVE. [...]

Who can I contact for assistance?

By | October 28th, 2016|

For technical issues and how-to guidance, contact our friendly Support Team -  help@strategyblocks.com Clients are welcome to contact our team of Client Advocates at any time. Client Advocates will keep you up to date with new features, product updates, arrange any required training and keep you up to date with strategy execution information. Contact the [...]

What does the star rating do?

By | October 28th, 2016|

The stars allow managers to rate the success of the strategy once the owner has marked it as 100%. This status can be reviewed at a later date when you’re evaluating how well your plan was executed or when doing performance management for block owners.

What is the difference between a Manager and an Owner?

By | October 28th, 2016|

A manager is responsible for the details of an object (block, metric, risk,...). This means they can change the titles, description, and so on. The owner of an object is responsible for doing the day-to-day updates. In terms of the blocks structure, the owner of a parent block is automatically the manager of the child [...]

What are private blocks and how do I make them public?

By | October 28th, 2016|

In version 4.0, new blocks are public by default. If you want to make a block private, select the block row on the manage children page to edit it’s details. (Note: you cannot make a public block private, so you’ll need to check this box before you save your newly added blocks.) To make a [...]

How do I update progress on a block?

By | November 27th, 2012|

Find your block in the Blocks -> Blocks Tree section. If your block is a leaf block (has no children) and you are the Owner, you should be able to update its progress. Select the edit pencil:        You can drag the progress bar to your % completion amount (e.g., if you’ve done [...]

How can I delete a block entirely?

By | November 27th, 2012|

From the blocks tree page, select the gear icon to view the block’s edit pages: Select the Delete option from the left-hand sidebar menu: On this page you have the choice to delete the block and its children, or just delete the child and leave the selected-block as-is.